Moot

Today marks the end of Pathology posting (unofficially). There are supposedly autopsies in the morning tomorrow… but given that I have already observed one session and gone in for another, I think that is enough. I don’t think autopsies are that gruesome… after a while, walking past bodies that are semi-dissected feels pretty unreal.

That being said, I’m not sure if that is something I can take up for the rest of my life. I would actually be much more interested in the stories behind these bodies. Hence I should just find a pathologist friend in the future.

Attended a Coroner’s Inquiry today. It was about this elderly man who was found unconscious in the toilet few days post-CABG. Nothing to point towards negligence or foul play. It was quite boring actually… almost dozed off. Couldn’t wait to leave to take the mandatory court photo and leave to meet my friend.

IMG_2545.jpg

Tata.

Went off to meet my friend after that. Hahaha I love how it’s always a good time whenever we meet up. There’s no need to think about what to say.

Alright, going to do something constructive hopefully. Especially since patho is such a kind and chill posting. And Pros is mercilessly only 2 weeks after the holidays. And M5 (hopefully I’ll get there safely) looms after electives.

Leave a Reply

