Moose

Weekend was well spent partly on eye, partly on movies. To be honest, eye is kinda boring to me. Would still prefer to have more didactic teaching especially in a field that has been unbeknownst to me since day 1. But the webcasts are so hard to get by and hello… the person is just reading off the slides.

Finally watch Mockingjay Part 1. Felt that it was quite boring too. I remember by the third book I was starting to lose interest as well, because I felt that Katniss is alot less independent and things felt a bit more draggy. Hopefully Part 2 will be better.

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl was refreshing though. Felt cheated at the end of the movie, but like what my brother said, I felt that there’s a need to be cheated. In reality friendships are probably like that. I thought this might be a nice summary of the film –

“So if this was a touching, romantic story, suddenly our eyes would meet and suddenly we would be making out with the fire of a thousand suns. But this isn’t a touching romantic story.”

I like the moose analogy about girls too. I think it probably applies to both genders, but it was funny anyway. Basically, the main character has a crush on this girl who’s super pretty but nice and thoughtful, so she’s like a moose – one who goes around obliviously trampling on smaller less significant creatures like himself.

Probably gonna slowly savour the rest of the weekend now. Toodles.

Leave a Reply

