State of dreaming

Some days, you feel like everything is possible. You’re invincible and the world is limitless. Today isn’t one of those days. I mean it isn’t so bad either. It’s considered pretty good in fact – I spent the whole day out without a care for the world (responsibilities).

I guess it’s just one of those days when you realize another year is ending but your life has been a standstill for a long long while. You feel older but… you know you haven’t really done much to grow. I feel that my point of view about stuff has been mostly the same. I’m not sure if that is a good or bad thing but everything feels stale.

When change finally arrives, I get caught off guard and suddenly don’t know how to deal with it. Go with the flow sounds so easy but you must know where the flow is in the first place.

Leave a Reply

