The voice

It’s 3am and I suppose it’s the time where thoughts run the deepest. I was reading someone else’s blog and I was impressed by how easy it was to read his posts. I started wondering if it is a language thing. Then an old memory of my gp teacher telling us about personal voice popped into my mind.

Yeah, that. The ambiguous term. I don’t think I have fully grasped the concept even until now. I guess it’s something that makes your readers know who you are and what you are like. Ok bad explanation. I feel like I’m losing my own voice though. I’m becoming… Undefined.

Maybe that was why I read so much during the holidays and looked so hard for witty, meaningful quotes. I was hoping someone’s words can make up for my lack of.

Lack of words about my expectations, my dreams and my growth. I suspect that it’s because I’m lacking in these areas in the first place.

Basically, I lost my voice because I lost sight of how I want my life to turn out.

Leave a Reply

