Buffer

Image

Felt like I should write something to feel useful.

Lately I’ve been feeling quite resentful towards some people. I know I shouldn’t because nobody owes me anything. It’s just when I see how easily things can come by for some of my friends, I can’t help but feel like I should be at least offered the same treatment and it’s up to me whether I want to go ahead with it or not. Maybe it’s also jealousy. Some people work hard, some don’t. And I always don’t get how those who don’t can get what they want so easily. I know I shouldn’t grumble because if I want something I should work for it. And between working hard and relaxing around, I chose the latter so I really can’t complain.

I guess it’s a good reminder to myself not to compare and resent what I don’t have. To be more appreciative of what I already have and am capable of getting (if I put my heart to it). The brackets are the hardest. I need a little more drive in my life.

Leave a Reply

