Alone but not lonely

Hi there, so my sore throat exploded into a fever yesterday night. I’m glad I kept everything under control though. ๐Ÿ™‚ Nope, I don’t think it was caused by the haze. I think the haze merely aggravated it. Should be a flu I guess.

Sigh I was just starting to get used to running in the late afternoons and feeling healthy, heading to the library etc, like I’m spending my time in a useful way. I was intending to visit the nearby parks too! Call me paranoid, but I just don’t feel like going out in this weather. Even if I do, I don’t think I can enjoy the day. If the situation continues to be so bad, I can see my plans falling like dominoes. Can’t wait for the haze to be over! I guess now that I’m pretty much indoors I can spend some time making those overdue cards. Maybe I can make them in advance too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Just switched off my wifi (for my phone) for a while. Feeling the need to be alone. Furthermore, I don’t enjoy talking/reading the conversations with most of the people on whatsapp except for a few right now.

Now that I’m so free, I have time to think about things. And… why do some people just seem to know what they want to do and have a passion for something?! And I don’t. Some people enjoy immersing themselves in baking/leading people in whatever projects available/photography/sports/yada yada yada. You can always identify someone with that particular activity (which is their passion I suppose).

I guess at a certain point in time, people around me thought that I am a very sporty person? Because of my tan hahaha. I don’t particularly love sports toย suchย an extent. It was just because I could perform slightly better than others for a period of time so naturally I’ll be happy about it. But sports has never really been stuck on me like the opposite poles of magnets, neither have I actively pursued it on my own. Yeah I’ve been running recently but only because I want to be healthier.

Anyway, the point is, I get stuck when people ask me, “So what do you like to do in your free time?/What’s your hobby?”. Hmm I can give safe answers like reading, running, sports in general, listening to music. Most of which I often say with a tinge of guilt. -.- Like yeah, I do these stuff but deep down, I don’t think it’s ok to label them as “hobbies”.

So, I’ll live my life pursuing the answer to what exactly my hobby is. When I figure it out, I’ll let you know. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Alone but not lonely

  1. someone asked me that question and i DECIDED/realised that it has to be baking… that was what started me on my baking roll last year oct/nov ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

