get busy with a good cause

It’s one of those nights again. One of those nights I seek refuge here. And I don’t like all this negativity too. I can’t seem to pinpoint the source of it all. Just feels like it’s due to everything around, adding bit by bit to form this dark cloud above my head. I try to listen to happier songs but it doesn’t work. It’s as though I’m playing the wrong soundtrack to the movie of my life.

I feel like all this negativity is kind of hindering me. I need to start thinking of things that make me happy. I need to be excited over something, get all excited and happy talking to people again. But… there’s nothing now. Not even things I usually like. Time to find a new one I guess. 

Leave a Reply

