damsels in distress

PMS is not a choice. I think… Well, been in a bad mood since i gotten home, especially with the guys at home. I wonder i was giving myself the “right” to be in a bad mood by thinking that it could be PMS. In any case, i think PMS really isnt something females like to have either and other people shld be more tolerant. Hopefully, i can be too.

Today, i thought i played out a scene in the primary school chinese compositions. I helped an old lady push her trolley to the bus stop. It was just 20m la. But the trolley wheels kept getting stuck in the cracks of the pavement. And she was really old. And the trolley was really heavy. Felt a bit more secure after helping her actually. It wasn’t like, wah, i feel happy doing good deeds. More of secure, like i have some good deeds to offset my misdeeds so far. I guess i don’t have any major misdeeds, the greatest one would be treating the ones who actually help/love me the most with the least they deserved. I should really strive to be a better person to them, and not just strangers.

I really like 100 Plus’ slogan actually haha. Outdo Yourself. And i really miss my 100 Plus bottle from sec 4… although it was just a freebie. The 100 Plus advertisement was the only one which i finished watching before a youtube video plays haha. Outdo Yourself hmm…

I read this page recently on StumbleUpon.

http://www.marcandangel.com/2010/12/27/101-short-stories-that-will-leave-you-smiling-crying-and-thinking/

I thought a few of them were quite meaningful and yeah, haha made me think. 🙂

38. Today, I interviewed a woman who is terminally ill.  “So,” I tried to delicately ask, “What is it like to wake up every morning and know that you are dying?”  “Well,” she responded, “What is it like to wake up every morning and pretend that you are not?”  MMT

70. Today, my father told me, “Just go for it and give it a try!  You don’t have to be a professional to build a successful product.  Amateurs started Google and Apple.  Professionals built the Titanic.”  MMT

101. Today, I interviewed my grandmother for part of a research paper I’m working on for my Psychology class.  When I asked her to define success in her own words, she said, “Success is when you look back at your life and the memories make you smile.”  MMT

Leave a Reply

