can’t believe myself

time and again, i tell myself the things i shldnt do. however, the list of stupid things i can think of comes to no end and some how, once in a while, i do something stupid that i haven’t thought of and left out in the list. this time, i spoilt my own sim card. T_T there, i said it. at least next time when something like that happen to someone else, i can say “been there, done that”. another thing to make my 16th(not very smooth sailing) year live up to its name i suppose.

lesson learnt: dun anyhow meddle with the security settings of the phone, even if you do, and get lost in it, and totally freak out, call for help. i used to have the mentality that in terms of technology/techonological stuff, you will find your way out by anyhow pressing. WRONG WRONG WRONG I TELL YOU. sometimes, we got to raise the white flag and surrender, and probably risk being mocked at ultimately(it turned out that i wouldnt if i had asked apparently… ): ). now, a tragedy has happened. today we gather here for the passing on of the old sim card.

post-tragedy is always the worst. when you do something, it’s only bad because of its consequences. thought maybe i can secretly get a new card/fix it w/o letting the higher authority(aka parents) knowing, with the help of the always-sarcastic-but-always-there-and-somehow-have-money brother. then we called m1, then they said i need a new card, and i need the subscriber to go down to sign. i was taken aback by the news, but at the same time, partially thankful that the subscriber was my mother, who is not overseas now. and who probably would cause me to feel less miserable even though she may nag abit abt the money needed for the sim card.

well, she called in the afternoon cos she thought i off-ed my phone. had to break the news, i dunno if she heard the need-to-pay-18-dollars part. but i told her 我按到那个sim card坏掉. hope she caught everything i said on the phone, so that i won’t have to repeat the whole thing and go through the whole guilty cycle again. hmmm and SUPER LUCKILY, i didnt get scolded at all. V(^^)V yes, i must have done something really good in my past life.

NOTE OF REMINDER: next time if you trespass the security settings and somehow press until the phone asked for your pin/puk number, and using zeroes doesnt work, call your service provider.

p.s. i’m not going to use LG phones(after this one) anymore. 😡

the fact that i’m uncontactable by any form of telecommunication isnt that bad afterall. could concentrate more on my work. although i feel a little lost cos i needed to contact some people and the numbers are in the sim card and they aren’t online. after the tragedy and post-tragedy, i started to feel really bad abt myself. when things start to go wrong, i always try to look away, wait and hope that everything will suddenly be ok. and it makes me despise myself sometimes. why can’t i ever face a problem straight in my face. so many times i have saw what i wanted to see, heard what i wanted to hear, thought what i wanted to think…. i got to learn to face up to everything i don’t want to.

holidays always make me feel a little touchy too. 😥 makes me think more and maybe a little too much sometimes. hope this hols will be put to good use. 🙂 looking forward to tues/wed(i think it’s be like a day for me to spam qns), although by then it will be the middle of the hols and i will start to get restless. this is considered an old song, but it’s really good at the same time.

Michelle Branch – Goodbye To You
Of all the things I’ve believed in
I just want to get it over with
Tears form behind my eyes
But I do not cry
Counting the days that pass me by

I’ve been searching deep down in my soul
Words that I’m hearing are starting to get old
It feels like I’m starting all over again
The last three years were just pretend
And I said,

[Chorus:]
Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing that I tried to hold on to
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

I still get lost in your eyes
And it seems that I can’t live a day without you
Closing my eyes and you chase my thoughts away
To a place where I am blinded by the light
But it’s not right

[Chorus]

And it hurts to want everything and nothing at the same time
I want what’s yours and I want what’s mine
I want you
But I’m not giving in this time

[Chorus x2]

And when the stars fall
I will lie awake
You’re my shooting star

Leave a Reply

